Fleeting thoughts: 1

Sometimes, I actually remember to write down fleeting thoughts before they have fleeted (yes, that really is a verb). Occasionally, they turn up on a piece of paper somewhere.

There is a brand of tee shirt that uses the slogan ‘The older I get, the better I was.’ Or something like that. I don’t know if I’d come across that when I wrote this little memo to myself.

‘The older I get, the more my memory is prone to hash collisions.’

This is probably a disadvantage for a researcher and occasional historian.

David Harley

Leave a Reply

