Author, improve thyself

I was looking up Ida Gandy, who wrote a book called An Idler On The Shropshire Borders that was a starting point for some writing I did in the 70s.

Librarything invited me to ‘Improve this author’. Since, to the best of my knowledge, she died in the late 70s, there’s probably not much scope for improvement.

Well, perhaps if I join the site I can add some detail, but I really need to acquire more information before I share it.

David Harley
Unimproved author and curmudgeon

Leave a Reply

