Random thought of a jobbing author

Another thought via WordPress…

Writing is the only profession where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money. (Jules Renard)

For someone with a legitimate claim to describe himself as a professional author, I have to admit to a lot of writing that has made me no money at all. Even worse, if I took into account all the hours I’ve put into writing security books and the money I’ve made back from them, my hourly rate is probably a fraction of a cent. But I’m not going to attempt the math: I’m not looking for ways to depress myself.

David Harley

Leave a Reply

